You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distributing Wealth Should Be Equally Profitable

in #steem6 years ago

What I would truly love to see, Kevin, is some attention paid to incentives for readers.

I suppose that would mean some increase in benefits to curators. But what I really crave is people who actually read what I write, and (if they like it) reward me.

We can't all be content creators. Presently, as I perceive things, Steemit incentivizes content creators to the point where everyone is trying to throw content into the mix, good, bad, or indifferent. This means quality (overall) suffers.

So IMNSHO, we need to figure out how to draw large quantities of readers who will gravitate toward the best writers/artists/photographers that spend so much time creating good content, and will let the "s**tposts" slide to the bottom of the heap where they belong.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78