Steem Python Package - How do I install?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Hello fellow programmers, I am new to python and its IDE and need your help. I am wanting to install the python package for steem. I attempted to follow the instructions from the steem docs , but it wasn't very useful.

I also went to stack overflow to find a solution but it wasn't helpful or I just simply didn't understand. I continued searching various other websites and now I ran across the error in the screenshot below.

error.png

I am lost as to what must be done to correct it. Any tips are appreciated

Sort:  

so,

"pip install steem"

didn't work for you? Did you get any error msg? If so, what kind?

What python version are you using, what operating system?

Thanks for replying. The only error message I received is what I showed you. That was after I did "pip install steem". It looks like the coding in whatever file it was trying to open had several syntax errors.

I'm on W10 and I have the latest python 3.6 from python.org

Loading...

Did you get it to work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73