Finally warm weather

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Over the past couple of weeks in Texas the weather has been abnormally cold. We got snow a few times and it even stuck to the ground once for a day. Little did I know that today was going to be different. I had to do a few errands so I prepared to go outside. I decided to wear pants, long sleeve shirt, and a nice thick parka jacket.

Initially the temperature was still cool, around 45 degrees but after I finished one of the errands the temperature felt like it jumped up about 20 degrees. I get out of the car and without a moments notice I broke into a heavy sweat. I guess I looked like a fool with a think parka jacket on in 72 degree weather...
Needless to say I decided to leave the jacket in the car and I think I will check the temperature before leaving the house a bit more often.

Hope you enjoyed the story.

Btc: 1KyqV6Chotwzeyk2ZUFyaCFbTNrx2e64sW
DGB: DJb2kCDYqfVar2yckWNFk4TrJgBxLjKinD

Sort:  

The entire world is experiencing wild weather. In Detroit,Mi where i am from and reside its like close to 40 degrees and also all the snow is gone and its freaking January! .. Man!Talk about global warming.

Definitely. Crazy times indeed. I was talking with someone from japan a few days ago and they had about 2 ft or more of snow in a few hours.

definitely sounds like end of day, who else is awaiting the trumpets to be sounded by angels...haha just joking.

It's cold and rainy where I live. I don't mind it too much though. It's a good excuse to stay home ;)

:). Never hurts to have a reason to stay home.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by crazydaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73