You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem Blockchain is Growing So Fast in the World of Cryptocurrency

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

From the SMT white paper, this is where I was sold:

"Due to suboptimal transaction cost structures that incur fees for basic actions such as voting or posting, misalignment of interests between meta and core tokens that aren’t built for influencing distributions based on Proof-of-Brain, private key hierarchies that don’t cater to social versus financial operations, and slow transaction speeds that are out of sync with real-time websites - none of these protocols could ever provide an acceptable user experience for content websites, such as Twitter, Reddit (even subreddits) or The New York Times."

This is exactly what gets me excited and attracted to blockchain technology and why I will continue to invest my time and energy in building the new from the old; Facebook and the like are already going the way of the dinosaur because they've failed to innovate ways of doing what they do best better for their users. I wrote about this in my earlier post series, This Brave New World, I talked about this digital transition I am going through, sharing a bit about me, and how I find more people every day making the switch from these legacy social media networks. If you're a content creator, producing your art or developing media, this is your time to shine through the shadows of tomorrow a light for today.

I feel that most people are growing increasingly tired of being exploited for their personal and original content for these networks to make HUGE profits for simply linking other people (some of which are our own family and actual friends). Facebook's integration has even made it a valid authentication online for places of business and certifying our presence in the workplace. Everyone deserves rights to their own content, producing, sharing, cultivating it is the art of our history. It is our modern culture.

Another thought brings me back before all of this, to this video called "The Future of Communication" I've favorited since I first watched it back in 2009 (maybe earlier, I remember watching this continually into college and I STILL refer to this video. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS), much of its content still relevant, over time has come to be a bellwether on this phenomenon that we're all experiencing.

Thank you for sharing this stirring post on Steemit. I, too, am very glad to be a part of this movement.

Sort:  

Yeah, exactly you're right. Thanks for an amazing feedback and video recommendation @craigahamilton, I appreciate you.

Bless! We see you've joined our discord over at @earthnation and we enjoy divesting your intellectual acumen, I thank YOU for lending your wisdom. This sparks inspirational thinking right here, so share this with as many people online (meaning those legacy networks) as possible.

Keep on steemin' on Steemit! #Steeminonsteemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44