Steemit marketing.. yeah.. right.. whateva dawgsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago


YVhXDJ = 3% discount @ genesis-mining.com
Mining calculator @ cryptocompare.com
Steem voting bot @ steemvoter.com
Home Chef USA @ homechef.com
Donate Bitcoin @ blockchain.info
Exodus manager @ exodus.io
Buy Bitcoin @ coinbase.com


Craig Grant (753).jpg


Eternal Life = stop believing I was born.

GOD endorses sunshine and rain water, nothing else.... craigonesun.com



resteem.png

Sort:  

I share some of your sentiments @craig-grant Steemit Inc. does feel like just a development vessel now - disconnecting and outsourcing it's marketing to us. I hate to think what would've happened to Apple if they had done the same with their killer product!?

I understand you @craig-grant
Dont tell me what you are going to do, tell me when you HAVE done it.
As you say, crypto moves fast and the only way to keep up with it is to go with the flow - like a surfer riding the wave.
One of the reasons why I watch your vlogs is that, not only do you have a good and logical approach to the crypto-space, but you talk directly into the camera and so I feel you are looking right in the eye of your audience and your language is straight and to the point. This is NOT what happened with either of the videos of the marketing guys.
It is somewhat disconcerting to watch someone when they do not look you in the eye and that makes it harder to take in the information. Also I felt the information was far too complex and unnecessary. A great teacher enlightens people not confuse them.
Dont try to dazzle me with language, dazzle me with action.

Good solution to your "holding" strategy - although I have a feeling you will change this, as is your way. I actually think your method of constantly changing is very powerful, especially in a world that is constantly changing. Very few can live like that but those who can will be those who win in this lighting fast moving era. Good luck.

I enjoyed reading your words, they sync very well with my flow :)

Cynic mode: maybe they are unsure about what marketing is, or what to do:

steemit should have hired marketing reps with proven track record and experience, like Amanda and her man servant were a proven marketing team before going to work for DASH

Ironically, I heard there are some weather-beaten marketeers posting on Steemit. Let's hope they want to be part of the crowd they source.

experienced marketers would not want to work under amateurs. I have been marketing for 16 years, and I am not available "for hire", but I know that marketing is 100% about taking action everyday, not planning, talking, and waiting till next week

Plus some analysis of what exactly you are marketing (blockchain, Steemit, Steem currecny), what markets there are for the three of them and how they interact, how to approach these markets using your strong points and contacts, etc. you know the drill better than I do. Haven't seen any of that either, and I doubt very much this analysis-bit can be crowd-sourced at all, unless they mean "find somebody to do it for free while we get paid".

all steemit.com needs is a referral program, like how Genesis mining does it, I have sent Genesis $500,000 in sales in the past 3 months

I have no specific knowledge, but I do have a feeling that a referral program is what they are alluding to. What else would crowdsourced marketing mean?

Anyway, they are probably still working out the details and only communicated with us to introduce the new additions (Mitchell and andrarchy) and to let us know things are happening behind the scenes. I don't necessarily have a problem with that.

a referral program would be great, time will tell, but I would be more positive if they would be strait forward instead of confusing me with big words and complicated concepts, plus drinking my blood by saying "wait till next week" in all 3 videos... steemit said "keep it simple" with HF 18.. Mitchell and andrarchy are not doing that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57