Steem Power pegged to bitcoin, maintains it's USD value as bitcoin risessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Lost = think imagination is reality.

Killers get paid to commit crime, and cops get paid to mop up the blood.

In my light, the men are women pretending to be men, and everything is a lie.

Religion = system of belief, anything that is not now and relies on confirmation of other, to rely on = religion.

A dark angel is a light being interacting with a fearful world.

I am now, so my best actions become me, I don't have to take them.

Those who never take chances exist to balance those who do.


she is @yuliana


follow @craig-grant
Have nothing to loose = cant get lost.


Buy my book @ amazon.com/illuminati
My light is a hologram, and my mind is a quantum computer.


Sort:  

Hi CG.

I was not sure how to reach you as with my injuries it takes me a long time now to do simple things and was out most of the day.

I wanted to say thanks very much for the very kind transfer you did many hours ago -- very unexpected, I was kind of stunned and wanted to tell you TY very much and it is very appreciated and I thought the little notation was funny too.

I hope you do not mind this here - my post you supported me on was Bitcoin related LOL.

I shall remember you! Little things like that Minnows like me go a long way and with the mess I am in after the car running me over, it helps even more.

Thanks very much. Sincerely BD

STEEM by far feels like the most valuable alt for several reasons. I will never power down, and keep adding to my SP so I can pass it on to generations in my family. The economics of STEEM are beautiful.

YES indeed, only reason I sell is to buy more if the price goes lower than I sold it for

As per our past comments, "Right on the Money".

hexdek16 49 · 9 days ago

(lol) .... I saw one of your youtube posts a week or two back while researching crypto-currencies and Steem. Just getting started (again) in crypto/trading. I second your thoughts on the 'holdings' aspect of Bitcoin. I too like the signals I see in Bitcoin, and some research I've done on governments & large investors allocations in these markets. I made initial purchases in Steem trading Bitcoin from Coinbase and then powering it up. My next move is to 4X that initial investment & hold Bitcoin for the 2X factor, hoping that Steem does a "slow roll" toward the top. Then convert Bitcoin Gains in to long term Steem Power for safety, security & influence. I think as "onboarding" ramps up, we'll see tremendous gains in/on Steem/Steemit as more "eyeballs" come on-board. My focus is 'Whaling' offline in the P2P, shamelessly promoting Steemit. ;)

craig-grant71 · 9 days ago

I agree 100% with everything you wrote, like you typed it from my mind

::12.21.16::
Me (hexdek16)... we'll things look a tad bit better! :D Though I only see steem trending to a range of .107 to .112 (but that's just me) I like bitcoin to the $1126 -$1131 range, before a possible pull back. Would love to see it hit the "moon" @ around $1850 (ranges), but that may be wishful thinking for 2017. `Peace!

When President Trump uses the word "bitcoin" is a positive sentence, it's moon for sure

"My light is a hologram, and my mind is a quantum computer" thats deep :)

noob question.
How much time or day did it take you to convert your steem power to steem ?
for example 100k SP how long will it take ?

13 weekly payments = 3 months

I just crunched my numbers for my account vs your account, and the SP payouts are not even so I powered down! Basically I started watching the two accounts. You had 64,643.061, which in last 12 hours grew to 64,916.878- less the two small additions you powered up. You gained 273.81 SP since last night. I on the other hand only had 8994.76 and in the same period of time made only 1 SP when I should have made the same rate which would be around 35! My Sp goes into your SP 7.18 X so I should be making what you made 273.81 divided by 7.18 I should have made 39.11 SP if I made the same porportion! In any event I also saw you powered down a little too, why you make the high sp interest still. Maybe there is something wrong with my account, but I am out, going back to BTC where there is no inflation and everything is even!

all my blog post earnings and curation rewards to SP

Same here, all my blog and post rewards to SP, but I noticed drastic change in my payouts after HF that is all, not worth it for me right now!

I don't see how SteemPower can possibly be pegged to Bitcoin. Where does it say that it is? Steem and Bitcoin are totally separate. SteemPower is pegged to the inflation rate of steem. All this time my SP value did not hold up to the value if it was in bitcoin. SP value keeps dropping, and bitcoin flying. Nevertheless I just saw your post and cancelled my power down for now because I want to double check this. Ever since the HF I have been making hardly any SP. I am watching it closely now.

by steem power not being liquid, it maintains the USD value of steem as bitcoin rises, if steem power was liquid, many would sell it when bitcoin rises and crash the price of steem

If Bitcoin shot up to 10,000 tomorrow you would still have around 64,643 steem which is 10.17 BTC, worth USD $8597 powered up plus whatever daily interest, a few hundred? But if you had Bitcoin you would have $101,772.28 USD value! That would be a lot of big macs!

Yea I did because I thought it was misleading statement suggesting SP is pegged to Bitcoin is Ludicrous! LOL!

Flag Removed, I decided a flag was not warrented because you do a good job getting the word out for steem.

As if the price of steem weren't crashed already? At 13 cents we be crashing foo'!lol SP won't keep this boat a float! I know your types, pump n dumpers, you were all over that Z cash when I was telling everyone it was going to nothing! LOL. Just standing up to too posts, and troll bait like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48