STEEM adds more value to amazing experiences

in #steem7 years ago (edited)


1988 - I moved from Jamaica to the USA, and started 8th grade. At first I had a BIG culture shock. I remember walking into the cafeteria for the first time, and I was shocked to see all the black people on one side of the room, all the white people on the other side, and the Spanish people in the middle. In Jamaica back in those days there was nothing on TV or in my life to prepare me for this. I sat with the black people and I could not understand anything they were saying. Clewiston, Florida is a very country place, the white and the black people talk country. I remember being asked "who you kin to, bwah?”, and “who yo kin folk iz?”. I had to get it translated to me, it meant "who am I related to?”. I adapted to the language after a while.

There was a fight on the first day of school, it was interesting to see how different Floridian kids fought in school, they actually put their hands up and throw punches, like on TV. In Jamaica when people fight they really try to hurt each other, and the first thing they do is find a bottle or a big rock before the fight starts, and it does not last long. I watched the fight in school for a long time it went from one side to the next. I vowed to myself NEVER get in a fight in Florida, I would end up in Jail for sure.


Sight is negative balance of Light. There are unlimited definitions for what I see in Sight, and with Light there's one definition.

Great men do as much as possible to stay great, while good men do nothing to be free.

The universe is an imaginary concept, and my physical experience of now is the true size of my existence.... read more


YVhXDJ = 3% discount @ genesis-mining.com

friend me @ facebook.com/craig.freedom


Sort:  

It is called a freedom vacation!

Steem On,
The Dream is Indeed Live,
Here is a Golden Ticket
goldent ticket give away.png

All The Best

The endless vacation tho!!!! That freedom is so real boss, keep the videos coming haha

#permanentvacation is the word your looking for - welcome to the #steemdreem :)

Man what a wonderful video. You are freedom.

I'd say your not far behind at #2 @exyle ... I'll bring up the rear as #3 :)

Welcome to the Land of the Free and the Home of the Brave...
@pocketechange

Keep the laugh. :)

You chose all the right choises on crypto, and i think you deserve what you are getting now because this is the reason why people watched you in the first place - to make money with crypto and if they chose the same choises as you did, they would have made money too so, keep up the good work!

wish you memorable and joyful adventures. steem away while traveling endlessly until school stars. the experiences that your share will cheer and encourage others to work towards freedom.

Craig, don't let this guy steal your laugh. Just remember, every day is the weekend for you and he can't ruin that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48