You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pre-Release: HF19 Linear Rewards!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

With this change, will it still matter if I vote on a blog post at a later time to reward a larger amount?

so if my vote is worth $12 at 35 mins, will it be worth even more after 3 hours and many others have voted before me, or will it still be worth the same $12?

Sort:  

Your vote will add the same dollar amount to the total regardless of when you vote, all else equal.

One thing to add is that you will still earn more curation rewards by voting earlier than other voters, even though the rewards are increased by the same amount. Along with this, there is still the 30 min voting window where an author gets a % of the curation rewards if you vote within the first 30 min.

i find curation rewards very hard to explain on video, the intricate way it works is better explained as text on a screen rather than words from me speaking, so I tend to stay away from trying to explain curation rewards in video

Understood. I agree they are confusing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86