Sort:  

Yes using @blocktrades to move steem from one place to another is very convenient. It is similar to ShapeShift but they don't have STEEM or SBD so Blocktrades is the obvious choice.

Craig, how much BTC are you going to convert to Steem, any goals?

all of it

LOL!

I like your entrepreneurial spirit! If someone could, you're gonna be that man Craig!

After the down of Steem transactions on Poloniex & Bittrex, we are left with the obvious and great choice to deal with blocktrades...

Craig - Why are you using Blocktrades?

As a guy who discloses your earnings and activities daily - It would be nice to hear as well why you choose to use these resources.

Nothing against Blocktrades - just there are other providers out there too.

used them all, blocktrades is the best

@craig-grant is that using the default buy button in Steemit or are you doing outside of the app? Sorry man I am just new to this and was wondering if you could explain if there is a difference between using the Steemit mechanism to buy and sell or going to the site directly.

Good point to @altcointrends comment..I agree. Thanks for the posts and tips here.

I'm using blocktrades too.
For me it's fast, simple, convenient. I believe you can get a bit better rates on markets like polo but after factoring in fees and time spent wasted on trading you won't get any better than on blocktrades. Worth to mention that those guys are involved in the platform so I think they do care about STEEM price.
You might think that polo is cool until you have to solve even the smallest issue with their support. ;)

Very true - now with services like BlockTrades, Shapeshifter and a few others it's easier than ever to convert your cryptos - pay a little premium (in rate) for the convenience. I guess it's a personal choice whether you want the best rate or convenience.

I miss the internal mechanism that Steemit use to offer to purchase Steem and Steempower, it offered a bit more visibility. I guess a positive of blocktrades is the ability to 'shapeshift' other Altcoins into Steem.

BRACE YOURSELF, STUPID QUESTION AHEAD


How is your chart any different from this one? I see you receiving from blocktrade, but I don't see you sending anything to blocktrade or anywhere else where you can convert the SBD over to cash (did I miss something?). What I am asking is how do I use this as a Poloniex replacement?

And do you recommend that I send what crypto I have on Poloniex to blocktrade?

I am from the U.S. I live in the U.K. I am on vacation in Spain. This is the view from my girlfriend's patio and the desk where I am typing this right now.

Are you telling me that when I get back to the U.K., I won't have any crypto left if I leave it on Poloniex? #MtGox avalanche?

If you see what's coming ahead of time you can prepare, but as I said, on vacation, not paying close attention, so this is an SOS distress message for help.

Best Regards,

May all your steem be fire.

World is following you now
Keep going

Following your foot steps, just did 90 sbd and 400 earlier today. Good prices right now at around $1.90 :)

I bought 12.458 STEEM via blocktrades yesterday. I am trying to get STEEM every single day too.

I RESTEEMED THIS BECAUSE IT'S WORTHY!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74