First Steem Purchase - So Easy!

in #steem7 years ago

Friends, Romans, fellow Crypto Anarchists, Lend me your ears. I took the plunge today and bought Steem using bitcoin funds from my Coinbase account. It was so easy! And so fast! It was incredible! It is a great moment of fear when you hit "send." Will this transaction truly work? Is this magic? Sorcery? Nay. This is the future and this is now. I was so excited!
This reminded me of the first time I every went kayaking. I took this picture in Alaska in a Bay near Seward. (It was one of the most delightful weeks of my life). I was very fearful traveling in my little kayak in that very deep Alaskan Bay. There i was, afloat upon a deep abyss. It was beautiful, but terrifying. In the same way, I was afloat upon the deep abyss of throwing my money into the wonderful world of bitcoin addresses. and hoping it would come out and work on the other side.
Next Step? Figuring out Changelly. I plan to buy some Maid, Ripple, Meme, and some other low hanging Altcoins this week. Wish me luck as I stare once again at the fearful abyss known as the "Send" button.
I love Steemit!DSCN2806.JPG

Sort:  

Yeah i couldn't believe how easy it was, can relate to hitting the send button and that initial pang fear wondering if this really would work

Congratulations @crackedmolds! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52