The Time to Buy Steem is NOW!!!!

in #steem7 years ago

The price of Steem hit $0.98 just a minute ago, so right now I'm working on moving as many funds as I possibly can to buy more.

I wanted to let my followers know as soon as I could that the market price is very low. I'm no financial adviser, but common sense tells me it is a good time to buy if you can afford to.

Steem Chart.jpg

As fast as Steemit is growing, the likelyhood that the Steem currency will stay this low is very unlikely. You could easily double (or more) your money within a short time.

If market history is any indication to what prices will do, in my mind it is a safe investment, especially at this price.

Disclaimer: I am not responsible for any actions you take from this information.
Unless you get rich :)

Sort:  

It may well go back up, unlikely in the next few weeks I think. Its also impossible to call the bottom, but good luck. I hope it goes a lot lower, so I can buy in a lot cheaper. I think you are right that it will go back up longer term though.

Has 50 bucks in BC I just dumped into steem. I think it's smart right now..

Looks like I should have waited a little longer.
If you're reading this today, the price has recently dropped below $0.80
Now I'm going to buy even more!

I've never bought any Steem. I keep seeing posts about various issues with various exchanges which has rather put me off as a noob in the crypto world.

What is the easiest / safest way to get funds from Bitcoin into Steem?

Blockktrades is the easiest. I've used them and Bittrex. Just go to the 'Buy Steem' section on here, fill in your steemit username, and tap get address. Then send funds from your digital wallet to that address.

Thanks for this @greenacrehome - is it a quick process? Or do you have to wait hours / days for the Steem to appear?

It only takes a few minutes. Coinbase is a little slow right now, but even the Bitcoin I exchanged went through within 20 minutes. The Litecoin I exchanged was done in less than 5 minutes.

Thanks for the help on this @greenacrehome & @countryprepper. I've just done a small transfer and it worked!

I'll move a bit more now to up the steempower.

I hope you are right. I think it won't be a bad time to buy if you can hold on to it for the medium to long term

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86