You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Steem hits rock bottom, start Steeming!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

YES! Thanks for the motivation. This is the time for us to shine. Would you mind explaining to me about how the payout options work? I see that 50/50 is the default setting. Is there any reason I should ever change that setting on my posts? Thank you.

Sort:  

You are welcome!
Steem on!

About payout:

For most of the time I think you will keep 50-50. Because that means you get payout in liquide and invested Steem.

Invested Steem is in effect what you see in your wallet as Steem Power. This would take 104 weeks in equally divided payments to turn into liquid Steem.

Steem Power determines your voting strength. And also how much investment reward you can get. So, the more SP you have, the stronger your vote weights for reward distribution. And you get bigger rewards from the investment reward pool.

Some take their payments full in Steem Power. Thus locking more in investment. Benefit is more voting power and more gain from every investment pool payout round.

This could be a choice when the market price for Steem is relative low. Say a round payout is worth about US$ 10, at 20 cents per Steem it could get you 200 SP.

At 50-50, you would get a part in SP, and the rest in Steem and SBD. This you would use if you wanted to do something with part of the payout.

And the third is one where you decline payout. Then a post will lock itself out off the reward pool. So just blogging. In some cases I have done so.

To summerize:

50-50 if you want to monetize half of your payout. This becomes available in Steem and SBD to you.

steem power is you want all your payout invested for voting power and investment growth.

decline payout if you want to just blog without any rewards.

Thank you for explaining. I just had another user asking me the same question I asked you. I will pass along the information. Again, thank you.

Glad I could be of assistence.

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64