You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can We End Radio Silence...Together?

in #steem6 years ago

I panicked because you asked a question. That's what happens to me - I am afraid it will be wrong. You have been supporting me Lisa. And I appreciate each and every time you have a great comment or a "me too" moment with me.

I’m an extroverted introvert. I’m really good at turning it on. I can charm most any room. I am pretty masterful at connecting to other people.
But it drains me. And when left to my own devices, I have a tendency to isolate. For hours, even days.

This is me as well.

I will continue supporting you with comments and upvotes....and if you need more, just say the word. ;)

Sort:  

I know I need to build more connections, get more followers, and follow more people. I look at you and some of my other Steemian friends and see how interactive and well engaged you are and wonder what I’m doing - or not doing - that's getting in my way.

I’m pretty sure my content is pretty high quality. But often it goes unnoticed. I’m just feeling a bit frustrated...like I’m missing a piece or two of the puzzle. Or simply not seeing where they fit together.

I hear you....I know. Your work is high quality. I don't know what the answer is. I see a lot of people like you get pennies for your work and I don't understand why.

I was looking at your post count - and that counts for comments as well. I compared it to a few people (Dan) to see how many they had vs you....from joining in relatively the same time period. You are showing 980 posts and Dan is showing 3557. Your post number will definitely affect your rep and the number of followers. The more you comment, the more posts you will have, the more exposure and ultimately the more followers.

Set yourself a number. I do this. I try to hit a goal of x number of comments to reach y. So your first goal could be to get your post number to 1000. Follow a few more people too. After a month you can weed the numbers to those who are active supporters.

You like science. Follow a few of them. You like chocolate...that too. You are an awesome photographer. Do those boring challenges. While doing them, connect with others who are following the challenge. That's how I did it. Use #photofeed and #photomatic for your photos. They travel around highlighting posts.

You are a cool person. Deep. Thoughtful. Artistic. A story catcher. Who knows...you might catch a story or two on your travels through deep steemit :)

I'm resteeming this post to see if anyone sees it on my blog.

Hope this helps. :)

You are awesome. Thank you.

I don’t do many challenges. I can change that. Is there a good way to find them?

And yeah...I need to get better on commenting. And engaging. I’m not sure why that’s been so tough for me here.

Ima get to 1,000 before I go to bed!

Yes...do it!!! I'll find some for you...the color challenge is the easiest to get into or black and white. Let me snoop around and find something that would suit you.

monomad - all the instructions are in that post

B&W Photo Contest You'll find a lot of photographers on this one

Portrait Contest @jasonrussell is very talented and he runs this contest. I think you'd do well here.

Then the last group you might find people is at @photofeed, #photofeed - go through the tag and see if you can find others and see what they are up to to keep connected.

Re the contests - I didn't do them bc I thot I would win or even cared that much - altho the competitive side of me sulked when I didn't win. I made a lot of connections through some of them. I visited the shared tags and scrolled through and upvoted a couple every day and made comments. I got followers.

Anyhow...I think that's enough to get you going. I don't want to overwhelm you. If I see something up your lane, I'll send you the link.

Have a good night Lisa :)

Gracias. Contests will be my Wednesday mission. You have a good night, too 🌙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63