Help me log into DTUBE.

in #steem7 years ago

The login button is non responsive. Click it and nothing happens.

Anyone having issues logging into dtube? I have the correct private key and I can login via my phone but not on my laptop....

Thanks C Lazarus.

Sort:  

I have the same problem..it won't let me login :(

says I got the wrong key, when I use the right key!

Same exact thing here uvas :(

Yeah. I can log in on my phone but thats useless. Something to do with my cookies and cache files apparently...

Do you get some sort of message in the bottom right corner of the screen?

No. Nothing happens whatsoever...

try to clear your cookies.

I actually did not get that you do NOT need your Steemit-Password to log into DTube, but your Private Key.
Maybe some of you had the same problem, so here is the Solution (as described in this Post: https://steemit.com/dtube/@blondeism/how-to-join-and-use-dtube-from-my-experience-so-far-tutorial-on-how-to-set-up-an-account-and-log-in ):

  1. Go to your "Wallet" on Steemit and click on the "Permissions" tab.
  2. Under "Posting" there, click on "Show Private Key".
  3. Copy your private key and log into Dtube with your Steemit username and this private key.

Thank you so much, @a20gameco! You changed my life!
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51