You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Feel About STEEM?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I don't care so much about the price, 1 steem is 1 steem to me. What frustrates me more is the development team who dont' seem to be able to get things done. We really need the SBD to be pegged to a dollar and a big enough supply so it can get actual real life use in the first place. Curation needs to be fixed so there is more of an incentive to actually upvote good content or people. There needs to be more accounts like @busy.org, @busy.pay, @hr1, ... that spread free upvotes to good people on steemit and the communities updates also can make a difference. All I hear about from the devs is the SMT's but I don't fully how thoses will change some of the core issues steemit has though but I could be wrong.


** I found 2 other projects that allow for auto-curation besides steemauto & steemvoter if you are still looking for those. They are called Steemautomated and Steemdunk
Sort:  

Did you read the interview with the STEEM content director?

It seems that right now their focus is on SMT, HIVEMIND and Communities and that at the same time. I guess they have so much to do with these things.

I try to keep up with what is posted about future updates yes, it often sounds like politicians talking though. Instead of working with practical examples to explain how everything work with the SMT's they make it all rather difficult to understand. Not sure if it's done on purpose, but I do look forward to what the (hopefully not so far) future updates will bring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89