You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dust threshold: still learning about the Steem ecosystem!

in #steem6 years ago

Only read this now while going trough some of the backlog af articles.

I've been on Steemit for over 8 months and never came across this info. I have wasted a lot of upvotes this was because I always upvote every entry in my weekly contest as a way to confirm and often do just a 0.01$ comment upvote to make sure I've read it.

While I have nothing against the rule itself, the fact that it's so poorly communicated really bothers me. There should be a warning sign each time someone wants to upvote something that stays below the dust threshold imo.

Thanks for the info, will change my voting habbits from now own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59871.00
ETH 2671.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47