You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you running a business?

in #steem5 years ago

Steemit ever since I joined over 2 years ago has always in the first place been a tool to help me stay sharp in my betting activity which has been my bread and butter for the past decade. Making a living from sports betting comes with a lot of ups and downs so the post earning potential even if it's not much certainly was a motivation. Over time things grew more toward building something of a following and it's slowly starting to pay off now with some affiliate earnings along with picking up some followers on Copytip where the bets I share can automatically be followed. In that regard, it has in a way turned into something of a business and I'm still very much enjoying it even though it all takes up quite some time.

Sort:  

That is interesting. I am not a gambler in any way (other than investing into crypto ;D ) but I think when it comes to the future of online betting, blockchain is going to dominate the industry.

I'm quite sure of that aswell and have been trying to keep up with all the developments in the space. (I've been making a monthly post on that with all the updates since April 2018.) So far it has all been quite limited of what is being developed and most projects are not really solving the main issue (better odds). I'm really looking forward to how everything will work out in the distant future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52