You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need some help - Communities

in #steem6 years ago

I'm excited to hear more about your upcoming project!

Reading through the comments that are already on this post, the issue of new users's losing interest due to incorrect expectations seems to be a common theme.

Thought I'd share how I explain this to people... in case it adds to the conversation here:

If you just started posting videos on YouTube... would you expect to be a YouTube star making lots of money in the first few months... first year? What about blogging? No one will know about your blog until you start networking and growing your audience. It's the same on Steemit. You have to be actively working towards building your community if you want to attract followers and be successful.

I try to keep expectations as low as possible with people so if they do get a @curie vote or Dtube/Dlive vote if they are posting videos - then it's a huge and pleasant surprise.

Sort:  

As soon as I get back from this trip I’ll get back to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52