Announcement // I am Going to be Speaking at the Steem Creators Conference in Vegas!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

2A0D9611-CBC4-4399-BF21-5507863A6AA4.jpeg

Hey Guys!

I am SO excited to announce that I’ll be speaking at the upcoming Steem Creators Conference in Vegas! I can’t wait to meet fellow Steemians as we learn and grow together.

This event is put on my IJ of @steemcafe and focuses on helping Steemians improve their content. There were will be a variety of speakers sharing their tips and tricks for success – in addition to other professionals coming in to share their expertise. I’m especially excited that we will have some professional photographers and videographers there to share information on how to improve your content!

The Details

Website – https://www.steemcreators.com/

Dates – April 13-15th

Location – Tuscany Hotel and Suites in Vegas, which is 1/4 mile from the strip! (Use the code 1529HL to save $28 a night)

Cost - $99! If you are coming to the event. Be sure to purchase a ticket next to Coruscate. J

7754C7AD-85A0-44C9-8D27-8B6E20C0AA0B.jpeg

Awesome Speaker Lineup

I would highly recommend you head to the [website] to get a full bio on each person – but here’s a quick list of the confirmed speakers. I’ve heard rumors of a few more people who might get added to the list…but I can’t say anything yet!

Quinn Eaker - @quinneaker

Joe Parys - @joeparys

Brandon Parker - @happymoneyman

Jacob Billet - @enterprenuer916

ME!! @coruscate

Scott Thompson @scottshots

The Honeys - @thehoneys

Ken Melendez - @kenmelendez

Richard Crill - @richardcrill

I.J. Maha – @steemcafe (and the event director)

Larry Morrison - @larrymorrison

Carly Roberts - @ogc

The Pitch Party

There are going to be TONS of fun things happening and some great learning going on… but I’m pretty stoked for the Pitch Party. Think kind of like Shark Tank…but with nicer people and crypto currency. People will have an opportunity to present their passion project, business idea, community building initiative, charitable project… whatever it may be and have a chance to receive funding. The beautiful thing about the Steem blockchain is that we can instantaneously transfer money to people, or offer funding support through our vote. I am personally really excited to see what great ideas people present!

Join Me?

If you are in the Vegasish area or can get there pretty easily, I would LOVE to see you there! It’s been my dream to meet fellow Steemians for a while and I can’t think of a better format than where we all get together, learn from each other, and then party afterwards!

If you are thinking of coming, please let me know! I can’t wait to see who all decides to come out for it. Also, if you have any questions on the conference – let me know and I’ll make sure your questions get answered.

Callout To My Followers!

I have a couple ideas of what I might speak about… but I’d love to get your input.

What do you guys think I do really well? I’m not fishing for compliments, but I’d like to hear your perspective on this to see if my own perception lines up with yours.

Are there certain topics you’d like to see me cover in my presentation? I am going to be putting a LOT of research, thought and energy into preparing a kick-ass presentation, and I want to make sure I’m talking about things you guys really care about.

I’d love to get feedback from anyone who is willing to give it – whether you are thinking of attending the conference or not.

Xo, Lea




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey hey!
I haven't met you but looks like I soon will!
I too am super stoked. I spoke at SteemFest in Portugal and it was EPIC!

I checked out your profile and am very impressed with your quick success!
So congrats on that and also for being a part of this event.

Untitled_drawing-165.jpg

Ahh I’m so excited to meet you too! This is going to be a great event and I’m excited to finally meet some fellow Steemians. 😊

I’m hoping to make it to Steemfest 3 this year. Have you heard any rumors of where it might be located?

Here is the video I just put on Dtube for the Steem Creators Speaking Announcement!
Excited to get together with you and all the other Steemains in the SteemVortex∞§∞
Dtube Announcement: I Am The Keynote Speaker For The Steem Creators Conference In Vegas! Video and Details Here!


Yes!

We will finally meet and I hope this is a super successful event.

I am in contact with @roeladp but cannot disclose any details at this moment.=

What I can say is that SteemFest is Priceless and a MUST attend event.

∞§∞SteemOn∞§∞

Hehe okay... I’ll keep waiting for the Steemfest announcement! 😉 See you in a couple weeks!

I live in Vegas, I’ll bring all my dolphin friends, maybe 🤔😉

Stackin!!! I was literally about to send you a message to see if you were going! It would be awesome to meet you and get to hang out!

Ps... you should seriously be speaking at this event. I bet @steemcafe would love to have you. Just sayin. 😉

I’ll show up and I’ll tag my boy @inventor16 here also, we’ll bring the drinks 🤣😅

Yo was def planning on going to the after party.

Yaaaaasss!! Can’t wait to party with you guys!

@stackin looking forward to meeting you there! :)

@coruscate I couldn't have said it better myself, and it definitely sounded sweeter in your voice. So excited for this all to come together, and grateful to have you on board!

Holla!! So excited and THANK YOU for inviting me to be part of this.

This is SO COOL! You are going to rock this. Bring your Goldmoney shirt!!! Lol mines been to Vegas a couple times :)

YEEEESS! Great idea! I’ll get some Goldmoney photos... Vegas style. I think my sister is going to come with me. If she does, I’ll pack both shirts so we can take a sister photo. 👯‍♀️

This is going to be awesome! Your sister needs to push some more content! That video of you guys was great with the duo:)

Ugh I know! I’m trying to walk the fine line of encouraging her without being too pushy. 😉 I know she really wants to start posting more regularly, but I also get that it can be hard to get in the habit of it at first. We have sooo much potential for fun sister Collab videos. Can’t wait for that.

Let her know that she has built in fans:)

Ah very Cool opportunity! Hope all goes great!

Aww thanks @jaybird!! I’m so excited to finally meet some fellow steemians in person. 😊

WooHoo! I'll be there too! (speaking about photography) It should be tons of fun!!! Looking forward to meeting you and everyone else. Cheers!

I’m SO excited to get to meet you!! I’m also super stoked to listen to your session. I have SO much to learn when it comes to photography!

This is going to be fun!!! So, I have some ideas on what to talk about but I am still dialing in my session. If there are any photo questions you have, please let me know here and I'll see if I can work them into my talk. Thank you!

Well... I’m probably not your target audience because I shoot everything on my IPhone X.. so I’m all about IPhone photography tips. 😆 I’m hoping to eventually upgrade my equipment, but that is probably a ways out for me.

I would probably get the most out of tips that anyone can use, even if they are only using a smartphone... but it might just be me.

Excellent idea! I've used my smart phone for family photos, selfies, and more for years and I can indeed come up with some tips. Thank you! I'll try to think of some "input" for you. One thing I will say is that I really like how you mix up your content with entertainment and useful information. I also really find it easy to watch your videos, your flow of speech is smooth, something I need to work on and hope to get better at in future photog vlogs.

Wow, so many great compliments packed in here! I really appreciate your thoughtful words and observations.

I’m so glad to hear you think I have a good flow. This is something I’ve worked really hard on! I was a chronic “filler word” person and am always working on reducing those.

Also, having a mix of entertainment and vlogs keeps things more interesting for me too. 😉 It doesn’t feel quite as overwhelming to create this much content because I have multiple areas to pull from.

@coruscate YAY!! IJ has told me about you and I'm super excited to meet you! Great video, great post, so glad to have your energy as a part of this!

I can’t wait to meet you either!! We are going to have such a fun time!

Wahhh!!! So happy for you!!!!! CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS!!!! I'm sure it'll be amazing!!!! :)

#onelovedtube

Aww thanks @altcoinpost!! Wish you could come! This is going to be so fun. ✌🏻

Yeah you're going to have a blast!!! What an amazing opportunity :D

I would probably go if I didn't have 2 gigs already pre-scheduled for that weekend.

Keep us posted on it!!!

You know I will!! 😉

Super exciting! Hope you can help boost the community, this place has such potential <3

Aw thank you! ❤️

Oh, wow! I wish I was close enough to attend. I would definitely love to meet you and all the other awesome speakers on this lineup. Wonder if there are any Steemit meet ups on the East Coast???

Awww I wish you could come too!! It would be SO fun to meet you and get to hang out! I feel like there should be some meetups... maybe in some bigger cities?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44