You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The end of an era - the last truly profitable vote-buying service dries up.

in #steem6 years ago

SBI has always been the better option to vote buying IMO. It's a lot less flashy since you don't get a 50.00 vote but in the long run more profitable. And I think this site needs a lot more long-run attitude so we break free of the pump and dump mindset afflicting every crypto project. I used to buy buildawhale votes but only because it is owned by another veteran whom I felt alright supporting, and because it was leveling my account, which despite being a worthless endeavor, looks better to some people, and I was trying to look more respectable before I started running contests. Since vote buying is at the level where only those with huge amounts of free cash can squeak any kind of profit or visibility out of them, I personally see it just going back to the original Steemit problem of the biggest accounts vote swapping each other. What's more concerning to me is a trend I'm noticing in the top curation groups is the circle of upvoting being drawn tighter and tighter, specifically to the content being posted by their own curators or friends of those curators. Which again brings me back to thinking that SBI may be the last saving grace of this platform, where users can earn/buy their own ongoing rewards for activity.

Sort:  

The pump-and-dump mindset is certainly getting to me this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73