You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! Why is it so hard to recruit new active users to Steemit!

in #steem7 years ago

It’s too good to be true. I’ve yet to get anyone to sign up. I get the usual questions. Where’s the money come from? It is hard initially once you sign up. There’s so much to figure out and I’m sure it’s intimidating. It was for me and still is.

Sort:  

I still haven't figured out where the money comes from? I found it very hard at first but you learn something new every day on steemit I think it just takes a while getting into the swing of it. And when your first few posts only make a few cents each it's disheartening but your confidence soon grows along with your account. I'm off to figure out where the money comes from I feel suddenly stupid lol, does Steem just have value because people believe it has value! :-)

Yes, the value of a currency is based solely on the support and demand and the bid/ask priced on the open market. As for where it comes from, new steem is added at a set rate everyday and distributed as post rewards, this is often refereed to as the "reward pool" and why you see constant fluctuation to post payouts as it is always re-balanced against other peoples rewards. Why some say some users are 'draining the reward pool', hope that helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67