You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Code Is Law (Only When I Want, Otherwise It's Abuse)" - The Shaming Syndicate Of Steemit - Our Own Brand of SJWs & Social Repression

in #steem7 years ago

I agree with you 100%. I actually read somewhere that the average human attention span is around 7 seconds.

In other words, if a person does not become engaged with your content in 7 seconds or less, they move on.

What's actually funny about that is scientists say that the attention span of a goldfish is actually longer than that of a human!

In other words, you're right. It's probably better to produce articles no more than 400-500 words. Either that or just curate images and videos like most everybody else does on here.

For some reason, though, I always feel guilty when I just post curated content.

I guess I feel like if someone is going to take the time to read what I've written, I should give them everything I've got.

Thanks for following me and supporting me. That means a lot.

Sort:  

Exactly.
Might as well play the game.
Just don't get caught up and forget who you are. I actually think you should be making videos with the fishing expeditions. They would be valuable tutorials and vlogs which would be better rewarded by both long term attentive types and short attention span individuals.

btw.. ibrarasp following you around like a bad smell lol wth is he on about.

I'm not the only one. He's doing it to several members. He kept making comments begging for votes and follows. The poster warned him not to beg, and I made a comment giving him a little guidance on how to get votes and follows the right way. However, he persisted, so some other members and myself flagged one of his comments. He's also running some half-assed scheme to trade tiny amounts of Steem for votes and follows. I don't think it's working out too well.

Anyway, he went nuts and has been following me around flagging every post and comment I make. I'm also not the only one he's picked a fight with. There are 2 or 3 other members and they have higher reputation scores than I do. I guess he doesn't quite understand that when he flags people who are almost at 60 and higher, nothing really happens, but when it's the other way around... well, his posts get hidden.

He hasn't bothered me in a couple of days, so let's hope he has gotten it out of his system. Quite an immature and annoying little person.

Yeah I see. I also saw his posts.
I feel for the guy somewhat. Looks like he is trying to make progress but, just as you say, not going about it the right way. In some parts of the world it's not easy to get a little extra cash so he may just be doing his best to stack a few bob. Hopefully he's on the right track now.
You were trying to help, so he should have acknowledged that.

I find it difficult to feel for somebody who acts that nasty. You have to wonder how his rep got down to "1" in the first place.

His posts are shit. His comments are shit. His attitude is shit. His behavior is shit.

It's pretty simple as far as I'm concerned:

Give respect = Get respect.

Fuck with the bull = Get the horns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47