Sort:  

They haven't posted all the implementation details yet, so it is hard to say for sure, but it will probably be something similar to how the Curie project works, just automated instead of everyone needing to use voting bots. There should still be incentive to hold SP because you should still be able to earn curation rewards from the voting that the guilds do with your SP.

My incentive is this... I like to evaluate the best possible outcome no matter if I am voting you, or you voting for me. If it is better for everybody then the question prints itself.

Yes and here's a personal example.. I as well as many others need help focusing on the real value of steemit, each one of us working together for one understanding truth. When we see whales or master levels then we tend to try harder while observing those who are closest to us- or those we admire. I also feel that each person brings a different set of values to the table making a steak dinner- A steak dinner with potatoes and lobster :D Seriously though, I like the builda-guilds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64