Poloniex is Claiming Steem has a "wallet/network" Issue.

in #steem7 years ago

I logged into Poloniex today to check out the price of SBD after hearing rumors they were sky high. I was greeted with this nasty warning message:

SBD is currently under maintenance or experiencing wallet/network issues. Deposits and withdrawals will remain disabled until a solution is found, which may require an update from the SBD team. Any updates must be tested and audited before enabling.

So what does this mean? Does anyone know if there is an actual problem on Steem's side? Bittrex has been working just fine during Poloniex's downtime. What is going on?


Follow @contentjunkie to stay up to date on more great posts like this one.

Sort:  

I stopped using Poloniex for these reasons.

I can 100% confirm that Poloniex is correct, there is a wallet/network issue. Poloniex is that issue. Everywhere else I've tried online has NO issues with steem transfers...

Yes, it is indeed 100% Polos fault as no one else is having that trouble . Poloniex is always causing difficulty and they frequently freeze coins or trades periodically wont go through their servers on big pumps/dumps. I have lost about 1.7 BTC with them because the shit they do. I actually just made a post on this too, several people commented that they lost steem after they sent it with no support from poloniex for weeks ^_^

https://steemit.com/poloniex/@ballinconscious/poloniex-is-steemblocking-me-not-cool-bro--steem-deposits-and-withdrawals-on-poloniex-are-disabled

I don't think it's fair to conclude that it's Polo's fault based strictly on the fact that others have wallets working. No other exchange does the same volume of Steem/SBD.

That is true, even if there is a high likely hood it doesn't prove fault. Yes, Most other exchanges don't have bigger volume of anything compared to them.

Just excuses to hold our steem. I also sent some LTC and it said the payment went through IT NEVER. Made tickets for my steem and LTC 1 week ago and no reply.

How long has it taken them to fix this issue?

I don't know. A lot of Steemians have money stuck over there that has never showed up. Hopefully they figure it out. I just traded 580 Steem Dollars to BTC last night on Bittrex at $1.87 / coin. I felt like a boss!

they wont even reply to messages sent, its so frustrating

Its been a while , I also have some funds stucked, any luck?

Still better than all other social media websites :)

Poloniex is the problem, not the coins.

Thanks for posting on this; seems like there may have been imposter accounts that were using the name, slightly misspelled?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56