You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is steemit any better after HF21 and what is newsteem? (cause i dont know)

in #steem5 years ago

Yeah I am OK, too, with the reward redistribution changes; it has incentivized the curation efforts.

Other obvious positives are the downvotes, taking crap away from trending and putting those rewards back into the pool as well as the death of bidbots and their rebirth as manual curators !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

My question is does content matter when looking at bidbots? Also if you(the community sense not you specifically) are so against them why do those that preach that use them. Also if a bid bot has standards its different than just a generic. If you're against them that's fine. I just think it's hypocritical for people to downvote content that's good all for one specific thing. Additionally, then turn around and use the same bit bot they are crying about on another post on theirs.
My whole argument is content matters no matter how the up votes are getting there. Additionally I find it funny that those pushing the end of bed Bots have bought a lot of their power. A bit but is exactly the same pretty much. You are paying in order to try and increase your steam just like when you buy it at an exchange. I don't expect you to agree with me but I think we should all agree that content is a main factor and down voting in a blanket sense does not help anybody.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31