The Steemit Difficulty

in #steem8 years ago

As a rookie to the world of crypto I have been having a hard time understanding exactly what Steem is and how it translates into anything with actual value as opposed to perceived value. I have made a few posts and I see the way the value grows or doesn't grow based on the number of up votes received. I have watched a few videos that I have come across as I explore other poster's blogs but none of them offer any kind of a clear explanation either. I am hoping that I am not the only one with this issue and that maybe there are posts or videos available that I simply haven't seen to help me to better understand all of this.
On top of these challenges, when I attempt to sell the Steem I have accrued I get an error message that prevents the transaction from actually happening. This is really making things appear that everything is a perceived value and not actual value. I know it is compared to Bitcoin and while I am equally clueless about that I also know that it has true value and have known people who were very into it. Can anyone help me understand?

Sort:  

You might get error messages because the steemit site is getting a huge bulk of traffic right now. The user base is growing rapidly and content creators are posting endlessly.

I thought it might be something like that as I am having errors on every aspect of the platform now. Thanks for the reply.

Do you have an answer? I am currently new to Steemit and am having a similar problem discussed in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33