Steem Club For Minnows

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Okay here is the thing.  The majority of us here are minnows and not whales.  I minnow is a little itty-bitty little fish and a whale is, you know a whale.  The only way for us minnows to grow up to be bigger fish is to help each other out in a consistent and concentrated effort, or get lucky and get noticed by a whale or two.

  

Speaking only for myself, I have no problem that my posts have not been noticed by the Steemit community at large but eventually I'd like that to change.  I'm new and I'm not Shakespeare, Edward R. Murrow or a young pretty girl touring the world.  That's cool.  All that said, I'm an okay writer, have decent insights and can make a humorous comment every third Tuesday. 

So back on point what is the Steem Club for Minnows?  It is quite simply a group of individuals with the same amount of Steem Power, more or less, who support each other through consistent voting and support.  This club is for minnows who are serious upon improving their Steem Power and Steem Dollars.

How will this be done?  I have created a website that will facilitate membership and who to follow at steempower.pw.  

Brief FAQs

  • What does the website do? - It is a semi-static website with a list of members, links to their blogs, posts, replies and RSS feeds.  This makes it easy to keep up with members and curate their content.
  • Do members post content at the website? - Absolutely not!  It is only an informational portal so members can keep track of who to follow and curate.
  • Can't I just do the same thing here? - Yes, but not well enough.  The club website provides a central point to find people to curate and who will reciprocate in kind. If members are not following through on their obligations they will be removed from the membership roll.
  • Great now I can put up meaningless crap and people will vote for me. - Wrong, members will be removed for not posting good content.  For now I will be the arbiter of that but if this goes well others will become involved in membership matters.
  • How do I join? - For now I will ask people I think would make good members or if you think you would like to join, you can go to the following link for my email http://scr.im/steemclub
  • Nobody is voting on your posts, how do you expect to get any members? -  As said before through asking people and a little bit of organic growth we may get a few people to start this out and who knows after that. 

If you are interested please leave a comment and I will take a look at your profile to see if you are one of us, "The Minnows".

Cheers,

@coinz

---EDIT---

Receiving responses from my email and board.  Will respond to your emails and reply to everybody Friday 7/22/16.  You will have you own page on the site.  

More info coming soon.

---Edit---

The following members have been added to the club.  In the future I will create new posts for Club news.

 @dasan-oneia   @foma17   @streetstyle   @moonjelly


Sort:  

Hello @coinz I like the idea BUT I haven't read the Steemit White Paper or its take on voting Collusion. Not sure how that would apply here. But I am in for now, until I read that monster and see if were ok.

There has been collusion since the beginning of time. I don't think it would be a problem. I still think the process would be organic to a point. You see this post, hey I want to join, get in contact with me, etc. If i'm not mistaken steemit doesn't really have a committee, or boss that enforces anything anyway, just the community.

https://steemit.com/steem/@alexgr/steem-next-months-are-critical
c) Developing the natural "defenses" that are necessary to prevent the system getting exploited. It's not impossible for new challenges to arise, like voting collusion or "pooling" of votes, or even development of marketplaces for the purchase of upvotes.

Us small people have to do what we cannot do on our own. If we cannot get ourselves noticed by ourselves, let us join together to become noticed. I think it should be clear that we intend to produce quality in our quest.

I'm just a jellyfish, do I qualify?

If you would like to join, you are on the list. The early birds get the worms. More info to come.

I would like to join also, I think it would be nice to be part of a group to get better acclimated to the Steem!

@coinz, I don't want to have to email you. I hope you just add me to the list. And yeah, bad plagiarized articles get no votes and tossed out. Btw, I don't think I am a minnow, but rather a barracuda. Hope thats ok.

Consider yourself on the membership application list. :)

I just emailed you, cheers!

Sounds like a toddlers group! Ha ha! Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48