Only a few minutes were missing

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

It was only a few minutes before it was over ...
And I swear I would not have given importance, but I was at a party where everyone is happy or at least pretend well.
I'm not saying that I was not, only that at those moments my mind was restless.
The music bothered me since it was not to my liking, the laughter and murmurs were simply others

I moved away from there and left the party
I remembered that there was a park nearby so take the road
It was not suitable for a boy to be alone on the last day when danger is in order

"You've been through worse things than feeling scared when you walk alone at night," I told myself.

The park was empty there was nobody until the homeless have a place to be but I, I did not feel belonging to any.

I was sitting on that bench letting my mind go
Every laughter and cries were with me, all my losses, joys and longings were saying goodbye.
But I knew they would come back alone was the time.
Look inside, erase everything.
I'm not losing my dreams, I want them to just float in the sky for a few minutes and come back with me at 12.
No, I'm not giving up.
I'm removing this old skin, this skin that is already worn.

Those who hurt me were no longer there and they were not surprised.
And if he did, it was only to gain momentum.
To remember that it does not matter how bad life can be at times.
I would not let him bend my being.
When I realized all that little sadness I had while walking to the park was gone.

"Happy New Year Hec," I told myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76