Are people starting to avenge for flags? How does it look in reality? Help!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Please steem community. Help bring this position to the administration, I have very little power.

Or at least write a comment what you think about it! Thank you!

I mean, when I see a bad article. Offensive comments or something else - I put a flag! This is the normal behavior of a person, right?

Most often, if a person is normal - I get a flag or two in response. Sometimes, if a person is offended, the answer I get 10-15 flags.

I'm not a perfect writer. But I always try to write something new and interesting. I don't use a spam in tags (this is the way a separate issue for discussion).


I have a few solutions to this problem.

  1. Hide users who put the flag. This saves them from the response of the offended person! If the user sets a flag, and it is invisible, it does not receive a response to the flag.
  2. Limit the number of flags in one day. Limit flags give the motivation to use them more properly and accurately.
  3. The cost of the flag will cost STEEM or Steem Dollars. And the more often you put the flags the greater the price.
    The price of the first such flag - 0.02
    The price of each of the next flag is increased by 2 times!
    Price dropped to 0.02 every new day!

In my opinion the first solution - perfect!
I also think one solution may be combined with the third.


If you leave everything as is, then after time we see such pictures more often!
I just did one flag to the user who made a bad post. In response, I got this:

All these 6 flags I got immediately. It was an inadequate response from the user.

Sort:  

@matrixdweller seriously wants to sue Steemit Inc and @berniesanders for what they did to him. I am trying to talk him out of it but he says ."fuck it he don't have money to lose but Steemit Inc does."

What they do with him?

They let a liberal whale harass him and take away every single payout of his until he snapped and gave liberal Steemit inc an excuse to kill his account. Now they refuse to restore it. I think he has a case for first amendment violations and this way we can haul @berniesanders in to court and find out his identity.

Have an upvote ;)

Thank you!
Write also what you think about it! Perhaps someone will have other ideas?

It makes sense !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82