Sort:  

Scot and smt aren't exactly the same though as smts properties will be enabled by steem blockchain directly. Also Scot costs 1000 ENG to create or 880 steem last I checked. SMTs were supposed to cost 10-100 to create. I might be wrong about the numbers but I don't think I'm that far off. And who knows what current smt projections are?

We have a shitload of layered tokens and not many of them have any real intrinsic value or use cases as of yet, so while I agree it's cool, it's essentially a novelty that lit a fire under the majority stake holding and selling entity known as the stinc...Notice actifit and others are still patiently waiting or at least I think that's what they're doing..

Posted using Partiko Android

True, thanks. Differences, but I think with Aggro they need to pay for the time they spend and spent doing it, while doing improvements without guaranteed income like STInc has.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Also we would love to have a more decentralized tokens secured by the main blockchain and not a sidechain... and non-private distribution systems.

Both things can co-exist most likely.

SMTs and SCOT don't have much in common.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87