You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [en/kr] In the midst of confusion, there was a big change in the TOP 20 witness rankings. (혼란의 와중에, TOP20 증인순위에 나름 큰 변화가 있었네요.)

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for the info and synopsis! I didn’t know that witnesses changed up recently. I think this is good news as historically the top 20 have been untouchable. I was under the impression that witness ranks were according to quantity of votes not total Steem power of votes, is that incorrect?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That is incorrect. Witness votes are stakeweighted. This ensures that @freedom, @steemit, etc., control the witnesses completely.

Ah that makes unfortunate sense, thanks for the clarification!

Now I know why one of the YouTube guys I follow on here gets spammed, he’s got 7k+ SP but doesn’t use his witness votes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50