You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is The Future Of Work

in #steem7 years ago

Very interesing. I love rabbit holes (not in the literal sense of course, hah!). I knew about cryptocurrency since 2011 and never dived into it, feeling like I didn't need t
It to do my life. Just one of those things that's out there that exists without me needing to be a part of it. Then I met a classmate this past semester who's really into it and introduced me to steemit. And now I'm realizing just how important this is... Like many things I fear that it's not happening fast enough , ironically. However, what I see different in the blockchain compared to all other technology is this; through programmed obsolescence, centralization, and the drive for profit, many if not all technological advances are slowed down. Heck, a light bulb used to last hundreds of years before it was engineered to last only a 1000 hours. But blockchain simply cannot be slowed down by money! Can it? I don't see how. It's a whole other form of monetizing the world, and it's incredible! I barely know anything about it, and I'm eager to learn more. 2018 will be the year I dive into this very interesting rabbit hole. Here I come!! Haha

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @closetjean.

You are 1000% correct how technological advancements were slowed down by being under the watchful eye of corporations. The fact we are seeing such a move to decentralization means that innovation will explode. Humanity fell behind the last 20 years when it should have been moving ahead. It is now time to play catch up to the innovation curve.

Blockchain cannot be slowed down by anything because it is really the Internet (as explained in the post I just put up) that is doing it and the Internet operates at an accelerated pace when it is put into motion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33