Facebook No More

in #steem5 years ago

I first setup an account on F@c3b00k in order to stay in contact with friends and former classmates. About a year afterwards, I decided to stop using it when I found myself spending several hours a day playing Farmville. Since then, there have been several periods of activity and non activity each period of activity being more negative.

This past year I have logged in every few weeks, each time finding that there was nothing that anyone had posted that benefitted me in any way.

Then recently on Steem a friend re-posted the following video which finally made up my mind to leave FB behind forever.

FacebookInsider.png

See the remainder of this post on my blog at: https://karl.theharrisclan.net/diary/2019-03-01.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86