You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing $3,000 in Two Weeks Has Never Felt So Good.

in #steem7 years ago

I haven't lost nearly as much because I only just bought Steem last week and didn't buy as much as you. But I agree completely. It doesn't bother me at all. I am liquidating as much cash as I can so that when prices drop to my target I can start buying in increments.

Sort:  

That's the way to do it, having targets and buying in increments, that's what I should of done in retrospect, I'm more of impulse buyer, I saw the price dip to 1.57 and thought nows my chance, not thinking about the bitcoin segwit coming up.
Nice comment Thx @clemdane

Hey thanks to you, too. I am normally an impulse buyer(!) I just am working really hard to rein myself in and start doing things more systematically. I know if there's a Bitcoin crash followed by an "Everything's okay after all. The fork didn't happen/doesn't hurt anything" then I'll want to jump into BTC with everything I have. I am going to try to do things more systematically, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34