Warm Seats on Train

in #steem2 years ago

I recently had a meeting in Seoul and had to rush to get there. The meeting was scheduled for lunchtime, but it turns out it was actually a pre-dinner meeting. This made sense as it is probably more efficient to know the exact number of attendees and prepare a meal accordingly, rather than just preparing for a rough estimate.

When I boarded the train, I was immediately struck by how warm the seats were. I had to stand in the aisle because all the seats were taken, but I noticed an empty seat in the train car ahead of me. I made my way over and sat down, feeling grateful for the warm seat.

The woman sitting next to me was on the phone and seemed to be having a frustrating conversation. It seemed like she was trying to do business, but was struggling to earn a lot of money despite her hard work.

I was meeting some friends for the first time since dyeing my hair, and I was a little nervous about their reactions. I had never dyed my hair before, but I think it looks better now that it's dyed. It definitely looks neat and well-groomed. Unfortunately, the color I wanted didn't turn out quite as I had hoped, but I've decided to embrace it and continue dyeing my hair.

The train passed through Toegyewon, a place that was so warm it made me feel sleepy. I almost dozed off, but managed to stay awake by keeping my eyes closed. I wasn't sure if it was appropriate for me to sit in the senior seat after dyeing my hair, so I alternated between sitting when a seat was available and standing when it was not. Despite the uncertainty, the warm seat was a welcome comfort.

I still had about 10 or 15 minutes before arriving at my destination and meeting my friends. I was looking forward to seeing them and hoped that our first meeting of the new year would be filled with positive comments and good wishes.

This year is the Year of the Rabbit, also known as the Year of the Black Rabbit. It is said that black rabbits are particularly wise and symbolize water, which is a source of life and wealth. I hope that only good things will come in the new year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64