JOLLIBEE CHALLENGE: $BD 10.00 = 6PC CHICKENJOY BUCKET - BE PART OF A HISTORY

in #steem7 years ago

The GOAL of this CHALLENGE is to INSTILL an INTRINSIC VALUE into STEEM.

I was watching a documentary The Rise and Rise of Bitcoin in iFlix.com and came across the part (9:27) in the the video where some info about a man named Laszlo Hanyecz from Florida decided to purchase something with his bitcoin.

Laszlo Hanyecz offered 10,000 bitcoins to anyone who would by him pizza. A man from London accepted the offer and made a long-distance call ordering 2 pizza from Papa John's. That transaction was said to be the FIRST bitcoin transaction for the purchase of a tangible goods!

THE CHALLENGE

This is not about how much money we get from this challenge but by how much willing are we to bring TRUE VALUE to STEEM through real life transactions done in the real world, and BE A PART OF HISTORY. Although Jollibee is mainly in the Philippines, this challenge is offered FIRSTLY to ALL Filipino Steemians and Steemians all over the world to take part on this HISTORICAL event.

I'm offering $BD 10.00 to anyone who would ORDER me a JOLLIBEE "6PC Chickenjoy Bucket" worth Php 396.00. Additionally, I am going to share half of the SBD earnings of this post to the one who will send me this JOLLIBEE package.

If you are WILLING to ACCEPT the CHALLENGE, I will send you my detailed address of delivery through a MEMO and you can make the purchase.


PHOTO CREDIT: JOLLIBEE DELIVERY #CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

THE MECHANICS

  1. Post a reply that you are accepting the CHALLENGE and I will send you a MEMO of the delivery address.
  2. Upvote and RESTEEM this post. Optionally, you can click the FOLLOW button, as well.
  3. Once you have made the purchase, CREATE a POST about this purchase with PHOTOS, if possible. I will then RESTEEM your post for my FOLLOWERS to see as well.
  4. As soon as I receive the package, I will immediately transfer the $BD 10.00, and SPLIT and SEND to you the $BD earnings of THIS POST as soon as this is paid.
  5. Only one VICTOR will be rewarded. If, however, you want to send me JOLLIBEE out of LOVE, I will gladly accept it ;-)
  6. This offer stands until this POST is paid. However, if this CHALLENGE is done after the POST is paid, only $BD 10.00 will be rewarded.

This is your chance to bring STEEM to the SKY and CREATE opportunities for STEEM to shine!

Now, let's get this show on the road. ORDER NOW!

Sort:  

THIS CHALLENGE IS CLOSING IN ABOUT 10 HOURS.

We have one brave soul, Sir @boyetb, who accepted the challenge. I will be enjoying the 6-pc Chickenjoy 10 hours from now! Then this will go down the history of STEEM and Steemit.

Drooling as I wait... Sir @boyetb ;-)

Hi @cjclaro, I have been trying to create an account and put a order at jollibeedelivery.com since last night.
I am sad to report that the website is quirky and unpredictable. The mobile number verification, though it gives the correct code via SMS, is failing on the website.
This morning I finally got through and placed the order. It stopped short of sending me an order number and did not proceed to the payment section. When I called the delivery hotline #87000, they could not find any reference to the order i placed online (using my name, mobile number as references).
Nada que nadie, this is so disappointing.
Oh BTW, the website is on BETA VERSION, maybe that's the reason why it's so quirky and unpredictable.
Will keep trying again ... this is greater challenge - trying to get the order through hahaha

I'm glad to hear you pushing to finish the challenge, sir @boyetb. Great things don't come easy and if you are having great difficulty, that means we are on the right path. I wish you well as you keep trying. Thanks for accepting this challenge! Cheers!

Update lang @cjclaro, the website still cannot accept credit card payment for deliveries (choices are cash, gift check and happy plus card). Not to worry, i will find another way to get to the address you stated :)

Thanks for the update Sir @boyetb. Will be waiting for it Sir. At least we know what we're dealing with here. Have a great day ;-)

nice idea, you need an aloha burger too though ;)

I wouldnt mind an aloha burger that will go along with the chickens ;-)

Sweet! Don't quit. I like when people tap into the true beauty of the steem blockchain using their blogs. Supported with hopes that more people see it!

Thanks for the support @surpassinggoogle. I hope someone accepts this challenge soon. Cheers!

If know one accepts, you don't tire out, you tweak it. It will get heard. It is twisty and fresh, so keep on. I admonish people to do things like this under #steemgigs. I start that community and it worked well. Although it wasn't direct to Filipinos. You can join the Philippines discord to share this post, so you can have takers

Thanks for your untiring support, @surpassinggoogle. I have already one or two tweaks in mind in case no one joins. I will also design similar challenges to cater to a more diverse audience. Your continued support is highly appreciated.

I'll check out #steemgigs to get ideas. Been out of chat for a while but I guess it's time for a comeback.

Cheers!

jollibee my loves! huhuhuhuhu

Wouldn't you want some, @islandprincess. But I don't think your body beautiful would agree ;-)

its my fave! i can eat jollibee everyday. that bee is life <3

Then, why don't we, and by we I mean you and me, make this challenge a reality? What do you say?

Sure sure!!! Anytime..

Great! So I assume you have read the mechanics of the challenge? If you have, then all you have to do is to follow the instructions written there, then I will respond accordingly.

Chicken joy, chicken joy! Chicken heaven!
Nakakagutom at nakakatakam yung post mo cjclaro.

Kaya padalhan mo na ako at ng makakain na rin ;-)

cjclaro, palakihin muna natin yung potential pay-out hehehe

sounds like plan ;-)

ACCEPTED!

Great! I'll send you a memo with my details. Also, make sure to RESTEEM this post.

I have sent you a memo of my details. Thanks for accepting the challenge. We're making history here. ;-)

Cool, maybe you received more than a bucket. :D

As of this reply, there's no takers yet. Maybe you want take the challenge?

Oh man... its cool! I like it... but how it will be here in abu dhabi? Hehehehe there is jollibbe here also...

You just presented a PERFECT OPPORTUNITY for STEEM in Dhubai, @kennyroy. ABU DHABI Jollibee delivery will be available soon. At least that's what it says on their website.


http://www.jollibeeuae.com/deliverylanding.html

So, it's just a matter of time now.

Meanwhile, you can accept the challenge here to KICKSTART this INITIATIVE and let's redefine Jollibee delivery using STEEM as our payment gateway.

Natakam naman ako bigla sa chickenjoy ulit. Kakakain ko lang kahapon hahaha. @cjclaro

Kung ganun, @frankydoodle, ako naman pakainin mo ;-)

top poste

Thanks for your support @aminfaqiri. Now it's time to take action ;-)

I am too late here. Nice challenge @cjclaro. Is it Okay, if i transfer the equivalent SBD to your account for the Jollibe chickenjoy?

Well the idea of the challenge is that someone provides a tangible goods to me that will be paid with SBD . What you are saying, @onlineprds is I will be the one to send you Jollibee. Is that correct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40