The Steemian SeasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

jellyfish-698521_1280.jpg
The Steemian Sea is the place to be
In this volatile age of technology
Where minnows turn dolphins turn orcas and Whales
And great schooners of thought unfurl their sails.

From kittens to cupcakes to the end of the world
And even some pictures of naked girls!
With content uncensored
We fishies can be
Totally free in the Steemian Sea

The tides that you feel in the Steemian Sea
Are the making of cryptocurrency
With no sky above us below us no ground
A far greater treasure is here to be found

Ideas are the liquid in which we all swim
From ponderous notions to lighthearted whim
But the best thing that lives in the Steemian Sea
Is our burgeoning global community.

CZ

Sort:  

Well, thank you! It woke me up in the morning and sort of coalesced over breakfast. I'm not really a poet. I think I must have been channeling the ghost of Dr. Seuss. LOL

All hail steemit. These poem is nice. Great job!

Thank you . It woke me up this morning.

Nice post 😉👍🐳 Upvoted

Thank you.

Thank you. I think it was inspired by Dr. Seuss.

But the best thing that lives in the Steemian Sea
Is our burgeoning global community.

What a powerful line to close the poem with! Am I surprised you write poems? haha, no! ;-)
if you are interessted and have time to spare: www.nataliebosien.de ... It has not been updated the past 10 years, coz it was no longer a priority

Don't write poetry usually. This one woke me up one morning. I think it was the ghost of Dr. Seuss. I'll check out your old website when I get a chance. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17