Hello world, I'm building for Steemit

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

DSC00522.JPG

I know you read the title and feel like congratulating me on becoming a member of the Steemit Dev Team. Well, don't congratulate me just yet. Although, I'm not a member of the Steemit Dev team, I have decided to start building apps for the Steemit community. I will be working with @steemconnect and Steemjs. For those of us who haven't heard of Steemconnect, Steemconnect manages access to your steem account by applications (Authentication in nerd terminology). On the other hand, I'll use Steemjs when necessary to interact with the Steem Blockchain.

I've been here for not too long but I have already began to see the importance and magnitude of this project. I have decided to Start contributing my dev skill set to the betterment of this amazing community.

I will be dropping easy to follow tutorials/articles on 'how to' for developers and tech enthusiasts. I will also try to commit myself to solving challenges you may raise in the comment section of any of the tutorials.

I'll be Start this off with a Steem/SBD escrow app and I'll share tips and tutorials on how to get the different parts of the app working. This app will enable you to trade Steem/SBD in your local currency with other users without having to withdraw to a wallet or fear of being duped.

Please, bear in mind that I'm not necessarily the best developer in the world and some of the things I will share, you may already know how to do them well if not better. In cases like this, I hope to learn from your comments and corrections.

In addition, I will need all of us to upvote and resteem my tutorials and other posts. so that I can support this commitment of providing high quality apps and tutorials.

I look forward to an amazing process of learning with you

Sort:  

we are all here to learn and share, looking up to you as well

Thank you. I look forward to the journey.

looking forward to what you finally build. well done

Please sir I need your personal contact. I am also a web designer and I need connection to execute my plans.
Am a smart guy that find it easy to learn anything I found sir. I would be grateful sir if am raised with you sir.
In need of your help sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42