You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A flush of hearts and wheels

in #steem5 years ago

I think you are right about comparing blockchain technology to the Internet, smartphones and the like.

BUT, choosing an actual winner, especially the biggest winner at a time like this is somewhat unlikely.

I am betting on Steem, and haven't betted on other blockchains yet. I have read a bit about EOS, and I am concerned that they might offer Steem some intense competition, but so far I am only betting on Steem.

I'd love to hear your thoughts about this @tarazkp.

Sort:  

Competition is good. I don't know much about EOS but it seems more complicated (maybe just different) than Steem at this point. Their philosophy seems to be a little more governmental than I prefer.

Yeah, and I think it shouldn't really be considered a cryptocurrency, since their 21 "Witnesses" were all created by the EOS team, so it's soooo easy to centralize, and even govern, EOS.

Their advantage over Steem though is a higher market cap, and it gives them the upper hand, since they have a lot more money to spend and invest compared to @steemit Inc.

It's impossible to know, but I am starting to sense that there might be another cryptocurrency crash, with Bitcoin falling to $1,000 USD and altcoins, at least most of them, getting their balls chopped off and handed to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42