You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most valuable year in a lifetime?

in #steem5 years ago

the platform works, poorly...

I use the Steem blockchain everyday, and it works better than the other social networks I'd otherwise use, so I don't agree with your phrase that it is working "poorly".

My favorite Dapps include:

  1. @steemit
  2. @esteemapp
  3. @steeveapp

I love this blockchain and I am an end-user, not just a speculator 😊

Sort:  

Don't get me wrong, I'm still here, and using Steem(it). Steemit is exceedingly better than Facebook or Instagram (you forgot to mention @steepshot!), simply for the reason that it's not run by a big corporation who only cares about monetizing their business.

The poor functioning are the failed hard forks, failed listening to the community (people who are actually active, and not just the people with the largest stake), and failed plans to grow into something other than a successful social network.

There might be some failures but compared to our peers, @steemit and the related Dapps are doing quite well.

Source:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45