You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 myths of what it takes to succeed on Steem

in #steem7 years ago

I think this is the most pernicious myth: "Begging for votes, resteems, and 'will you please review my post' will help you grow."

The problem with vote-for-vote or follow-for-follow is that it isn't real engagement and these people almost always immediately disappear. One follower that actually cares about is probably worth 100 follow-for-follows.

I'd be open to hearing otherwise, but I can't see how it is a long-term strategy. I'm extremely skeptical that is it the most effective path.

Sort:  

This here makes so much sense. Like the instagram hustle for followers feels so shallow cause most of them disappear almost immediately. Thankfully it's different here

And it just feels better to be authentic! It's nice when the right thing and the effective thing are the same option.

You are absolutely right. Spend a week on Instagram and you know fake followers are worth nothing;)

Absolutely agree, I mean it's a no brainer really.

I've seen too many people flagged, mocked, and mugged in dark alleys for that to be called an even a mediocre strategy. The very best I've seen is that they are ignored.

i sometimes use booster to promote my posts, i often get 100's of worthless votes (meaning they are worth $0.00) from random accounts. I wish they wouldnt do that, but i cant stop them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49