Possible Power Down Bug? [SOLVED]

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I see that after the hardfork, my powerdown was set for the year 1969, I had to manually change it again to start a new power down period.

bug.png

Is this a bug?, if it is, has anyone reported it yet?

Thanks for your help in advance.


UPDATE: It seems this happens after getting 13 power-downs, still the 1969 year is kind of consfusing.

sneak.png

Sort:  

This can be known as the Woodstock bug

Up-to-date :DD

Are you sure that your power down didn't just stop because you hit 13 withdrawals? I had a power down going that just gave me a withdrawal a couple days ago, since the HF.

Well, this could be it.. then again why the year 1969?

That is zero in epoch time. You aren't powering down so that value is zero, which converts to that datetime.

It's got to do with UNIX time, which is measured at the time elapsed since January 1, 1970. I bet there was a -1 in your next_vesting_withdrawal, which would be parsed at 1 second before January 1, 1970, but is being used as a shorthand for "no vesting withdrawals scheduled." I'd guess.

Thanks, you were right it seems. @sneak just confirmed this on github.

Cool. Well, you're getting a stellar payout for a non-bug report. ;)

It is Steemit saying..."Why the hell are you powering down @chitty. More like Nope" LOL

lol, I only power down 1 million vest pero week which is just part of my curation and posting rewards.

Gotcha mate....IF you didn't power down would it pay off more in the long run?

That is the first I have heard of that bug, very strange issue. I think it must only have impacted people who had the power down already initiated.

it must only have impacted people who had the power down already initiated

I think so too, but really weird.

It didn't affect me; I had a power down going and it withdrew just as expected two days ago.

It's not a bug. You'll have to find a way to travel back in time and stop Skynet from killing Sara Connor if you want to get your Steem.

Really though, this is a bizarre bug. Very strange.

I'm glad that you solved the problem

I saw this yesterday. Is this a problem?

may be Steem evolves to a time machine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73