You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone can argue the color of Steem

in #steem6 years ago

@tarazkp, In my opinion, the biggest benefit and drawback is, there is no particular mechanism when it comes to content, means, one individual will decide which content is deserving his/her upvote. And Steem discussions are trending discussions that's why we will going to see more engagement towards Steem Contents. But over the time we will go away from this cycle because mass adoption will bring diverisified users then diversified users will going to put their time towards consumption of different niche based content. At this time the best we can do is, enjoying what we love to do and enjoying the ride of Steem Journey. Stay blessed.

Sort:  

Personally, I am glad I get to choose what I think is worthy of my vote, I see that as the freedom of the platform. There is no objective way to see who is deserving and if the community was larger and more were staked, it would be more accurate than an algorithm. However, that takes time to develop.

In my opinion, at this moment patience is vital because i think that one day we will stand on the solid position and most importantly Steem have the potential to become giant in coming years. Have a great time ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65