You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cindicator: Steem question of the week

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

A lot of Steemians sell their Steem to increase their position in Bitcoin. The most urgent problem we have here is to buy the 110 million liquid Steem we have on the market!

We have more sellers than buyers and this is why the price decrease hard!

Sort:  

Agreed, but the price vs btc is the critical thing for me. Although, you bring up a good point, I'm not sure at the moment why anyone would buy Steem instead of natural accumulation via interaction.

To increase the numbers of MVest and boost the interest level. Also, to have more influence on the platform.

Oh, I know those reasons and they are the oft stated ones. But (at least for me) curation rewards are so far below author rewards to not really be bothered about... I also have no interest in self voting either... I do get that larger accounts get more interest, but from what I mostly see it is mostly from accounts trying to harvest upvotes... As for real influence, you would need to be a top 20 witness to have any real power there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66989.66
ETH 3120.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75