My Pregnancy "Diet"

in #steem7 years ago

Every since I became pregnant my health, what I eat and my skin have been in the forefront of my mind. (Of course not over my baby)

Since becoming pregnant I feel like I google "pregnancy diet" or "what to eat while pregnant" at least once a week.

I have come to the conclusion I can't just take in 1,200 to 1,500 calories a day, obviously. But I have found a diet that works for me. And when I say diet I mean really just avoiding certain foods and taking in my good to get my little baby boy the nutrients he needs.

Breakfast I eat one or two of these things:

  • Oatmeal
  • Banana
  • Whole Grain Waffles (No syrup)
  • Whole Grain Bagel - with whipped cream cheese

I try not to eat anything greasy for breakfast. And Chik-fil-a chicken biscuits are my favorite. I have been indulging here and there though.

Lunch (I try to eat a little heavier at lunch because by lunch time I'm so tried and in need of a re-fuel):

  • Pasta
  • Salads
  • Vegetable Soup (Sometimes with crackers if I'm feeling more hungry
  • Chicken Salad
  • Sometimes I eat a heavy helping of fruit and vegetables.

Dinner :

  • Grilled Chicken and Green Veggies
  • Fried or Hard Boiled Eggs
  • Soup
  • Brown Rice & Beans
  • And on some days I eat dinner at my mom's, so whatever she cooks

I am trying to snack healthy as well. Fruit, almonds, baby carrots, things like that.

But it is not always so easy. I do break down and have the occasional ice cream sandwich. I hope to continue to eat well and stay healthy all throughout my pregnancy.

15W_11.JPG

Sort:  

Congrats!! We're expecting our baby girl to arrive sometime this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30