STEEM Needs Readers

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit

It's been a while since I blogged on this chain simply because well since the fork drama and the next fork drama the user base has been split in so many ways. The focus on rewards has always been a major drawcard for chains like steem and the idea was to reward content to bring content creators in and they would bring their readers too.

However, that has not been the case, what I see now is more cooks and no one willing to dine on what is being produced. It's hardly a social media when all the engagement is one-way traffic, creators pushing out content, and getting no feedback on what they create.

How does it drive the platform forward? It's not as if rewards is a proof of brain, more a proof of nepotism or proof of timing and there is no real reward for the merit of the content, just for participation, this isn't a bad thing but it does reduce the ability of people who are creating worthwhile pieces to want to continue if a photo can earn the same amount.

ALLY JANE.png

Augmenting rewards

As I said before rewards will always be the centre of the platform but what about non-monetary rewards, comments and resteems, reach, page views, reader completion rates are all super important and we see traditional social media realise this and provide the user with all sorts of non-monetary metrics that encourage them to create and give them an idea if they are on the right track.

I think its time for steem to start focusing on non-monetary rewards and make it part of the platform if they are to draw users to want to create on the platform.

the reason I even wrote this post was to see if anyone would engage since I've sort of gone into hyperinflation and only sing dapps like Acti-fit and Appics.

I'll be keeping an eye on the chain and contribute here and there but most likely not my thoughts as I don't see much of a point if no one is going to engage with it

Have your say

What do you good people of STEEM think?

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post, sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler and subscribe to my fanbase

Browse & Earn CryptoStack Sats For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
brave.jpgEarnSats.jpgcryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

Sort:  

Lol hmmm, did you even read it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54