You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Pains

in #steem4 years ago

Sad to see when someone’s invested so much time and effort into their blog that they would up and leave! I understand everyone is free to chose what they do with their time and effort and if they can or feel they get a better deal somewhere else they should go for it!

I think this places was marketed to people incorrectly and it was always about the money and that’s the focus of a lot of what goes on here!

It’s still a very small community about 30k users daily! I think that speaks for itself JB the amount of teething issues it has in attracting and maintaining users! But I’m hopefully, I feel I was just far too early and that it gets better with some of the new developments I see coming

If you do decide to leave I hope you save your keys so if this place does get it’s act together you’ll make a return!

Sort:  

Thank you, Chekohler. I think you understand things quite well. For sure, I will keep my keys. Everyone has been so supportive over this. I think I may just take a little breather and decide how to proceed from there.

Passions run high here because we know what this place can be and it’s potential going unfulfilled is frustrating for all involved! A little breather is great for creativity, maybe even explore other platforms and you can come back with some constructive suggestions that can help improve things

We tend to be in a bubble here so outside feedback is well needed

I think the most obvious change is to get steemit out of Beta.

Oh I agree! It’s been a long process to get us here and we still don’t have an easier way of creating accounts or logging in either! When I look at what steempeak are doing you can see the potential and what this place can become but how long will the wait be for this potential to be realized is nu worry! This place does have a leg up over other crypto projects for sure but for how long?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63