You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Age Of Abundance Is As Much Psychological As Financial

in #steem6 years ago

Hey @ Taskmaster4450

I really enjoyed this post. The cycles are fascinating and got me thinking about an observation I made when I left the UK to travel a little while back.

When we started out we had no broadcast TV for the first time ever in our lives! Even that statement is frightening enough. We had to make do with exchanging dvds and blu rays with the expat community that we were meeting. This got us out of one of the loops you are discussing.

I realised that my friends and family back home were scheduling their lives around the broadcast TV schedule. They were hooked on watching the news at a certain time or staying in because a certain program was on. The BBC being a particular culprit but not the only one.

This religious style participation is allowing all of the BS narrative and social programming to be drip fed into their daily lives. I was also caught up in this and I was only able to see it once we were free of its constraints.

I have only been involved in steemit since march but It has changed my life for the better and I totally believe that Steem and cryptocurrency is going to bring us in to a new era of abundance.

Thank you so much for posting and re-engaging my awareness chip!

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43