Time to Power up!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)
I see hundreds of new accounts joining this platform every single day. That is obviously a great sign, an indication of growth that should reassure anyone who has been on here for a while that we are in the right place, with the right mission. Teaching the new accounts the ins and outs of the Steem ecosystem however is a challenge that is quite difficult to agree on.



img src

Understanding Influence


Is somewhat of an abstract concept that was implemented into the code of this platform. As someone who has worked in the music industry the concept of an opinion influencer is not alien to me, the whole music industry revolves around the idea. But in this platform influence is translated to the amount of Steem Power the users have vested in their wallets.

If anyone is to grow their accounts, grow their following and enjoy of what level of success they feel comfortable with, this has to be a clear focus. Why am I even talking about this? Mainly because doing some minor exploration of the Steem ecosystem I constantly see accounts, small accounts, powering down and selling their Steem Power. I’m not insensitive to the fact that everyone has needs, bills need to be paid and 1 SBD might mean different things for different people, but I’m inclined to think a lot of that behavior might come from a lack of understanding.

Set some targets for yourself


It might be a good place to start, tell yourself by the end of this month I would like to have this much SP on my wallet, this much influence. If you achieve it, celebrate and set a new one, if you don’t that's OK, reassess and change your tactics, but I think not having a clear goal to shoot for works against our own best interest.

Everyone starts with a small account


But not everyone stays small, some have the possibility of buying Steem Power from day one, some have the discipline to grow, but regardless of the situation we all have the desire to be successful and enjoy the fruits of our labor and dedication.

So this short thought is just that, an invitation for everyone to think a little more long term, to power up. There is no better time than now.

I’ll say goodbye for now wishing you all the best.

@chbartist
Sort:  

Greetings, chbartist

I think the steemit can work using the compound interest system. I see that the more sp the person has, the more sp and sbd he gains here in one way or another. Besides the person being able to earn more sps with postings, if she has a good amount of sp, she can rent it for some curatorial project and earn something around 2.5% per month. In this system of compound interest, the more the person has, the more he earns. If she does not withdraw the money and let you invested here, your return in the medium and long term will be infinitely greater.

Thanks for posting and good night !!!!

very good concepts and theories @julisavio

thanks a lot @chbartist, your post gave me valuable knowledge. I am waiting for your next post @chbartist

Very true friend, we all started from small, and although 1 SBD in Venezuela means a lot, it is better to try to invest in growing, their advice as always are very useful, thank you very much.

Thanks a lot man, we minnows struggle to gain more knowledge to try and master the philosophy of steemit and informations like this go a long way

... an invitation for everyone to think a little more long term, to power up. There is no better time than now.

Now this is some valuable info for starters, you're right that the economics of this platform take some getting used to, but most of all we need experienced and well meaning steemians like yourself to guide us. Thanks so much, @chbartist. This is resteemed!

Thanks a lot. I'm one of those hundreds joining Steemit daily. Your piece is an eye opener not to rush to harvest my seed, because it has the potentials of growing more.
Cheers

Sir I will like to make a post with reference to this post.
I have resteemed this one but I hope I'm permitted to draft the knowledge I got from you now into another post for my friends to see?

Muy buena reflexión, sí tenemos objetivos claros en esta plataforma, podemos evolucionar a un buen ritmo, la idea es alcanzar el éxito como muchos lo han logrado y la disciplina es fundamental para ello. Gracias por este post,@chbartist. mis saludos.

Totally agree with this post. Even though I am new, I feel that powering down is something to do much later down the road...

Good suggestion for us. We have to make some targets to reach.And work on that. I also think, holding SBD and powering up is good idea for future. It will come in handy in future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50