The Fear of Loss Can’t be Greater Than the Hope of Gain - Learn to Dominate Your Emotions

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

There is absolutely no way anyone can know exactly what is going to happen. Many will claim to know this is the end, and many will fall prey to that fear. Its normal for all of us to feel scared, to worry about our future. In truth many have invested a lot into cryptocurrencies and looking at the markets today cannot bring anyone any comfort.


img src

I realize that many who participate of the cryptocurrency space do so with very little understanding of how trading works. Trading, speculation of assets is currently the main driving force behind this market, since many of the projects rely on the liquidity it brings. I say this, only to say that because not many understand, it’s completely normal that most people feel like a day with double digits into the red might be signaling some sort of end.

Thinking like an investor


In situations like this one is imperative, even if it feels very uncomfortable. Acting in desperation, selling the crypto you hold in fear is exactly the opposite of what an investor would do. In other words, we can boil this down to one simple question.

Why would you sell at a loss?

Of course I understand that some people took a gamble when they bought into crypto. However, the current fear you might be feeling might be telling you the gamble you took was not the one you should have taken, and that might be the bigger lesson hidden here.

Remain calm


If you understand the technology, a red market like today should not be the reason why you all of the sudden lose all faith. If you’ve lost it, it might be a sign you have not fully grasped what the proposed solution is all about.

There are many individuals that like to call cryptocurrencies as a whole a scam. Their criticisms are laughable because they accuse cryptocurrencies of the very things the US Dollar is in actuality. Thinking critically, it's impossible to not wonder, what are the agendas at play.

If you can wait, wait…


The bull market is coming, everything in life is a pendulum and that is something hard to deny. I’m only saying this because I was looking at some exchanges at the moment, considering a point of entry noticing the sale walls taking over my screen. There are currently two Orca’s worth of STEEM waiting to be purchased on Bittrex.

I ask, and I ask this sincerely. How many investors do you think are selling today? I can almost guarantee the answer is none.

I’m getting ready to buy some more Steem myself. I’ve set up my purchases, and I’m ready to ride this wave. I’m hesitant to call this advice, as this is not my place and I’m no financial adviser, but in my personal opinion, today is a good day to buy STEEM and power up. Today Steem is on sale, and I for one have decided to celebrate.

Steem on friends...

@chbartist

Sort:  

what a great post I am so encouraging by reading this post

Good. Think like an investor.

Emotions do not need domination, they need understanding and to be felt. When you truly and unconditionally accept your felt responses, you will be able to open to intuition - the same as is used by remote viewers and which has been used to correctly predict and profit from future price changes. ;)

perfectly said... funny enough I was just learning about steem ocean yesterday and here you are! good job... i'm still learning the ropes of this ecosystem and all the dapps witnesses have created to help it grow.

Excellent, thanks and thankyou for your synchronicity ;)

I see you are a musician and producer too - please to make your acquaintance - Followed!

BTW, if you have a spare witness vote slot and like what I am doing - I'd be grateful for the support with a vote. Another synchronicity is that I just posted a witness update to let everyone know what I'm up to, so you can have a read there if you like.

I look forward to reading more from you soon.

Happy to support your witness @ura-soul . Just finished reading the update, you've been staying busy. Great work!

Usually, the weak hands are those new to this kind of business but if they only learn and familiarize the way on how it plays then they will surely not sell their coin at a loss price but hodl and have hope that it will rise soon.

patience is the name of the game...

interesting ..
The worlds communication sites is different from the real can not compare
What is important is your work‏
Thanks for sharing this with us‏..

That's a very inspiring post, the cryptocurrencies is very low at the moment but i won't believe this is the end, life is always up and down so the crypto is. This is a great time to buy more steem, we just need to be patient and trust the process.

Totally agree , I was dying lol

Good day, I will like you to share more light, why crypto price are going down.

Exactly what I did as well. I bought Steem... It’s on sale... so why wouldn’t I?! In order to navigate the new money we are all going to have to learn how to trade in and out of assets when the need arises... or just buy what we really want to buy when it’s a good price. Steem has so much potential! So I’m buying! #TimeToStockpile

Great information and good thoughts. I think crypto currencies will be the fulture and we just have to be patient. I will buy more. I just don´t know when. Now or will it drop further. I´m going to buy more VEN, ETHOS, ICX and put some new coins into my portfolio: ZCO, ZIL, POE. And ONT when it goes below 5 USD. What does the others think about this? Resteemed.

I think the main feature of all this is ignorance, not knowing well what this is about the cryptocurrency, rumors are generated and people out of fear are carried away by them and rush to make dire decisions.

That and spending more than you can bear to lose. If you spent too much, it won't take much to scare you away. (All opinions my own...not financial advice) 🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73